Advertising Track | Media University

Media University










Students in the advertising track will create an advertising campaign ideas for a local non-profit or commercial client. Below is a tentative schedule by day. The schedule is subject to change. In addition to the classroom time, students will have group work time each day.

WEEK ONE


Monday - June 16

Check In & Welcome
Teambuilding
The World of Media

Tuesday - June 17

Introduction to Advertising & Brands
Brainstorming & Creative Thinking
Project Introductions
Creative Strategy

Wednesday - June 18

Creative Strategy (part 2)
Advertising Insights
Media Contact Planning

Thursday - June 19

Field Trip to Chicago

Friday - June 20

Digital Advertising
Public Relations & Promotion
Grassroots Marketing

WEEK TWO


Saturday/Sunday - June 21/22

Activities & Group Work Time

Monday - June 23

Multiculturalism in Media
Intro to Video Production

Tuesday - June 24

Leadership Exercises
Presentations and Pitching

Wednesday - June 25

Field Trip to Indianapolis

Thursday - June 26

Careers in the Media

Friday - June 27

Final Presentations
Graduation